top of page
Search
  • Caitlin Emma Bowes

Styling Sustainability

The day has finally arrived, and I couldn't be more excited- I've just released my documentary Styling Sustainability that I've been working tirelessly and passionately on throughout this year. The short doccie explores perspectives from small-scale sustainable fashion brand owners, student consumers, and thrift store founders on their experiences with and involvement in Cape Town's sustainable fashion industry.


The narrative also touches on the interviewees' thoughts surrounding the impact of COVID on the industry and the potential way forward. I'm incredibly proud to have produced a piece of work that underlines the beauty and importance of changing our mindset around fashion consumption and local talent. This topic deserves so much more attention and coverage.


Most importantly, I want to thank all the phenomenal brands and people who have helped make this documentary what it is- I couldn't have done it without you!



If you'd like to check out some of the featured brands making waves in the industry, head to the websites listed below:




bottom of page